solicatholic.blogg.se

Pathfinder wrath of the righteous playful darkness
Pathfinder wrath of the righteous playful darkness











pathfinder wrath of the righteous playful darkness pathfinder wrath of the righteous playful darkness

One thing that seems bugged (?) about the encounter to me is that I have read through its abilities, and it does not appear to have the rogue one that makes it take no damage when it saves for half damage, and yet NO elemental spells seem to work on it. Even then I heard at core its touch AC is like 45 I am playing on core and it's touch AC is 59. The way you're meant to beat it is touch AC healing spells, as Touch is the lowest AC for most high tier enemies and thus the one you're expected to hit with. Originally posted by Angry Trash:It's one of the six hardest encounters. I mean, I am about 50-60 hours into the game, and NOW I discover you can't do it without that spell? I am working my way through the Fane, and this is the bit I am up to, but I am not sure if this is supposed to be skippable or not.įor reference, I am on Core, and basically kicking everything else, but this fight seems to be tuned for like L50 or something. What am I supposed to do? I can't suddenly know Pillar of Life as I have read some people have used to cheese the fight. It is hasted, so it cannot be kited, and it seems to agro randomly anyway. My armored tank Seelah lasts less than 1 round. (I can slightly tank it if I spam mirror image on my magus, but that will only last until it gets a hit through and 1-shots you).

pathfinder wrath of the righteous playful darkness

Effectively, my entire party can only hit on a nat-20. It still has about 60 armor, so I would need 41 attack bonus just to hit it on a 19. Keep summoning skeletons to keep it busy, but that only works for a few rounds (it will destroy a summoned batch within the same round you summoned it). Summon a wall of skeletons, creeping doom keeps it briefly occupied.Ĭhannel positive energy to shut down its regeneration. True seeing on anyone that's a decent DPSer to get through its invisibility. I have gotten it down to half using every trick in the book, but that was after like 20 tries. Playful Darkness in the Midnight Fane is a) impossible to hit, and b) one-shotting (or close to) my entire party. either this is bugged or they tuned it pretty damned tough.













Pathfinder wrath of the righteous playful darkness